Close menu
01773 608678 info@somercotes.derbyshire.sch.uk
Somercotes Infant & Nursery School

Term Dates

Please click on the appropriate link below to download the term dates for the current school year September 2016 – August 2017 or for following year

Download the Derbyshire Term dates 2016-17

Download the Derbyshire Term dates 2017-18

The school holiday dates for the next academic year (2016-2017) are as follows:

Term First Day Term Last Term Day
Autumn Term 1 Monday 7th September 2016 Friday 21st October 2016
Autumn Term 2 Monday 31st October 2016 Tuesday 20th December 2016
Spring Term 1 Tuesday 3rd January 2017 Friday 10th February 2017
Spring Term 2 Monday 20th February 2017 Friday 7th April 2017
Summer Term 1 Monday 24th April 2017 Friday 26th May 2017
Summer Term 2 Monday 5th June 2017 Friday 21st July 2017

School INSET Days 2016 – 2017

The following INSET days have been planned into the school calendar for 2016 – 2017

Autumn Term 1

5th September 2016

6th September 2016

Autumn Term 2

November 18th 2016

Spring Term 1

January 3rd 2017

Spring Term 2

February 20th 2017